My Thoughts and News

Those who hide the truth or prevent the truth from being known, are the very ones who wish to hide the real truth and rewrite history.

Grimes Arrested for Helping Dying Chained Dog

Posted by mythoughtsandnews on September 16, 2006

Tammy Grimes, founder of Dogs Deserve Better, was arrested September 11, 2006 for helping a dying chained dog named Doogie who could not stand in East Freedom, Pennsylvania. Below are the details of the case, with photo and video documentation.

Tammy’s statement: “I made a hard decision; I could not have lived with myself or looked myself in the eye if I were such a coward as to leave Doogie lying there dying on the ground for fear of what would happen to me. I see this case as a travesty against justice…the true perpetrators of a crime are the people who left Doogie to lie there dying for three days without doing right by him. I am very saddened that we live in a society where people have to be afraid to do the right thing, to help those in need, whether that need be human or animal. Arrests such as mine are a pitiful statement for America, and I ask all dog lovers to stand with me to insist that all charges against me are dropped and charges of animal cruelty are instead placed against the Arnolds of East Freedom, PA. The Arnolds who left Doogie to die. This video truly speaks for itself, and for Doogie. I did what was morally right; I stand by my decision to help him and will be proud of it until my dying day. No one can take that from me.”

Now here is a story about a family, “The Arnolds”, who left their dog on a chain in the back yard to die. The sick bastards would rather leave their dog on a chain by its self with no food instead of making sure some one feed their dogs while away.

What is wrong with the police? They think that animal cruelty takes a back seat to every thing else. Instead of arresting the Arnolds for animal cruelty, they arrest the person who came to the rescue to save the dog. The humain society and the police felt that it was to much trouble for them to be bothered about animal cruelty.

They need to get their heads out of their asses and go after the real criminals, the owners of the dog.

http://www.dogsdeservebetter.org/doogie.html

Leave a Reply

 
